VW Up! Review

If you want to buy a used VW Up! and are looking for one for sale, the reviews of the owners who drive it or have driven it in the past can guide you. Unlike various reviews in magazines, these are experiences of long-term use in everyday life.

By the way, you should also check the vehicle’s history, safety recalls or reliability report.

If you already own a VW Up!, share your experiences with others and write your own review below. Would you recommend this car to others?

Known Issues

  • Volkswagen Up! (2011 – 2012)

    The propellant used in the Takata airbag inflator may experience a material alteration over time due to degradation […]

  • Volkswagen e-Up! (2020)

    An insulation malfunction can lead to a short circuit in the battery system. In the event of a double malfunction (i.e. […]

Show more issues

Select other manufacturer

VW Up!

0.00
7.9

Overall Rating

8.4/10

How it drives

7.2/10

Fuel Economy

8.4/10

Cost of maintenance and repairs

7.6/10

How practical it is

7.2/10

Overall reliability

8.4/10

Would you recommend this car to a friend?

8.4/10
Check the Vehicle's history

1 owner posted VW Up! Review

  1. Overall Rating

    9

    How it drives

    9

    Fuel Economy

    9

    Cost of maintenance and repairs

    7

    How practical it is

    9

    Overall reliability

    9

    Would you recommend this car to a friend?

    9

    I bought my Up Gti new from Vertu VW in Lincoln in June 2019. 25000 miles later, I rate it as THE best value for money hot hatch ever produced, at half the cost of a base Golf Gti. Nothing has gone wrong in the 25000 miles I’ve travelled over two and a half years. Only small gripes I have , are the fact that the instrumentation lights don’t come on with the sidelights, the headlight bulds are like candles (replaced for £14 for some very decent Osram Nightbreaker bulbs), and the lovely heated seats could do with some more side support. These are only minor quibbles from a very imressed owner. I had a 90PS Tsi Up before the GTi, and it was just as reliable. My wife has an 18 plate Tsi, which has been perfect too. Unfortunately the price of a Gti has rocketed in the 21/2 years since I boughty mine, and would now cost me £5000 more for a similar spec one.

Write a VW Up! Review

Please feel free to write your own VW Up! Review below. It's anonymous, your email won't be visible. Registration is not required; however, the administrator will review all anonymous reviews before publication. Want to rate a different make and model?

Leave a comment





How would you rate the following areas? The more stars, the better your rating.



Share on:

Deutsche version