Toyota RAV4 Review

If you want to buy a used Toyota RAV4 and are looking for one for sale, the reviews of the owners who drive it or have driven it in the past can guide you. Unlike various reviews in magazines, these are experiences of long-term use in everyday life.

By the way, you should also check the vehicle’s history or safety recalls.

If you already own a Toyota RAV4, share your experiences with others and write your own review below. Would you recommend this car to others?

Known Issues

  • Toyota RAV4 (2015 – 2018)

    Due to insufficient durability, the Exhaust Gas Recirculation (EGR) cooler may develop an internal coolant leak which […]

  • Toyota RAV4 (2019)

    The front lower arms may have cracks on some portions of their surface, which may cause them to break and separate ... […]

Show more issues

Select other manufacturer

Toyota RAV4

0.00
8.4

Overall Rating

8.6/10

How it drives

8.2/10

Fuel Economy

8.0/10

Cost of maintenance and repairs

6.2/10

How practical it is

9.4/10

Overall reliability

9.8/10

Would you recommend this car to a friend?

8.6/10
Check the Vehicle's history

2 owners posted Toyota RAV4 Review

  1. Overall Rating

    9

    How it drives

    7

    Fuel Economy

    7

    Cost of maintenance and repairs

    7

    How practical it is

    7

    Overall reliability

    9

    Would you recommend this car to a friend?

    9

    I bough the car in July 2020. It is my third Toyota, the other two being Avensis variants. Like the other two, this is totally reliable so far, and unlike some motoring correspondents, I did not find the CVT took some getting used to. On the contrary, it’s beautifully smooth. I need a large vehicle for carrying equipment around, and apart from the space taken by the hybrid battery, it’s still roomy.

  2. Overall Rating

    10

    How it drives

    10

    Fuel Economy

    9

    Cost of maintenance and repairs

    0

    How practical it is

    10

    Overall reliability

    10

    Would you recommend this car to a friend?

    10

    Bought the car from new at Johnson’s Toyota Liverpool, so far so good . It feels sturdy strong and powerful, it is a hybrid (self charging) so I try to drive very slowly around my local roads to use the battery power and it’s amazing when you refuel how much you get mpg, the first fill was 61 mpg, second was a week in the ‘lakes so a bit of every kind of driving at 53mpg and a trip to Anglesey at 54mpg so a very happy bunny so far. If you put it in sport mode it flies but at the same time grips the road like glue! I hope I don’t have an issue with it but if I do then that’s a true reflection on the quality of the product on how the dealer performs

Write a Toyota RAV4 Review

Please feel free to write your own Toyota RAV4 Review below. It's anonymous, your email won't be visible. Registration is not required; however, the administrator will review all anonymous reviews before publication. Want to rate a different make and model?

Leave a comment





How would you rate the following areas? The more stars, the better your rating.



Share on:

Deutsche version