Used Dacia Duster Review

If you want to buy a used Dacia Duster and are looking for one for sale, the Dacia Duster review of the owners who drive it or have driven it in the past can guide you. Unlike various reviews in magazines, these are experiences of long-term use in everyday life.

By the way, you should also check the vehicle’s history, safety recalls or reliability report.

If you already own a Dacia Duster, share your experiences with others and write your own review below. Would you recommend this car to others?

Known Issues

  • Dacia Duster (2017 – 2018)

    The key may become blocked in the starting position, which could damage the vehicle’s starter. As a result, the […]

  • Dacia Duster (2018 – 2019)

    The frame of the rear seat may not be sufficiently strong. As a result, it will not be able to hold ... . The post […]

Show more issues

Select other manufacturer

Used Dacia Duster rating based on owners’ reviews

Dacia Duster

0.00
7.2

Overall Rating

7.0/10

How it drives

5.6/10

Fuel Economy

7.4/10

Cost of maintenance and repairs

8.4/10

How practical it is

8.2/10

Overall reliability

6.4/10

Would you recommend this car to a friend?

7.4/10
Check the Vehicle's history

4 owners posted Used Dacia Duster Review

  1. Overall Rating

    3

    How it drives

    1

    Fuel Economy

    7

    Cost of maintenance and repairs

    5

    How practical it is

    3

    Overall reliability

    3

    Would you recommend this car to a friend?

    1

    Bought 3 month old demo veh from main dealer. Within short space of time developed ggesr changing issues. Dealership changed clutch master cyl which improved things for a short while but issue soon returned. Dealership next changed clutch slave cyl and clutch but on getting the vehicle back we soon noticed ‘clunky’ gear change issues which were a bit intermittent suggesting it might be the oil with perhaps metal filings/swarf. Back in to dealer and asked them to drive the veh for a few days to get feel of the problem. Response was gearbox ok and that I would need to remove my roof rack which was noisy. Not sure if that was patronising because clunking of gear lever can be heard and felt and cannot be confused with wind noise from roof rack!
    I suggested that a gearbox oil change might be prudent but I was advised that oil had been changed when they did the clutch! I have never worked in the motor industry but spent 20 years in mechanical engineering responsible for maintenance of various fleets including inspections and diagnosis of some very high end technology…but have never heard of a clutch change requiring a gearbox oil change. Looking at threads there seems to be an issue with Dacia gearboxes, and more importantly, with Dacia customer services.
    Looks like I am in for a long period of frustrating repeat returns to the dealership (without the roof rack!) for the rest of the forseeable. Thought i’d give Dacia a try…sadly disappointed.

  2. Overall Rating

    9

    How it drives

    7

    Fuel Economy

    9

    Cost of maintenance and repairs

    9

    How practical it is

    9

    Overall reliability

    9

    Would you recommend this car to a friend?

    9

    Due to the Covid Lockdown and my 18mth old Leased Mazda CX5 2ltr petrol Sport, being sat in the drive unused and costing me lots of money. I ended the Lease and bought a new Duster 1333cc Turbo 150BHP with spare wheel, red metallic paint in Prestige Trim. It was delivered on 5th Nov 2020 from Dealership.
    Because of 2nd Lockdown mileage has been reduced by about 80% to 2600 miles in 11.5 months. Everything has been superb. It has exceeded all my expectations.
    MPG to date 45.5mpg and improving. Compared with CX5: Comfort 90%. Handling 90%. Dimensions 95%: Build Quality 100%. Paint quality 100%: Engine power hill climb top gear 150%. Technical facilities 90%. No HUD, No Auto close wing mirrors on parking; No Engine cover – (but engine is silent). No Electric parking brake (Yippee its a proper one for the wife). LED info screen text too small for tired eyes. Interior storage too small but door storage good. No Alarm. No wheel trim underbody protection. No Rear Disks BUT brakes well and no Disk to rust! Handbook is excellent in qty of info.

  3. Overall Rating

    1

    How it drives

    5

    Fuel Economy

    3

    Cost of maintenance and repairs

    1

    How practical it is

    1

    Overall reliability

    1

    Would you recommend this car to a friend?

    1

    renault dacia aware of clutch problems with vehicles but not letting dealerships know. the motor ombudsman are aware of this and taking action especially if clutch ,slave cylinder and flywheel are involved on vehicles with mileage under 15000 dealerships should also check techline who have the necessary reports and information

  4. Overall Rating

    9

    How it drives

    7

    Fuel Economy

    7

    Cost of maintenance and repairs

    9

    How practical it is

    9

    Overall reliability

    9

    Would you recommend this car to a friend?

    9

    this my second duster from new .i call it cheap and chearfull . value for your money. had my first one for seven years .never let me down great car.

Write a Used Dacia Duster Review

Please feel free to write your own Used Dacia Duster Review below. It's anonymous, your email won't be visible. Registration is not required; however, the administrator will review all anonymous reviews before publication. Want to rate a different make and model?

Leave a comment





How would you rate the following areas? The more stars, the better your rating.



Share on:




Deutsche version