Used Hyundai Kona Review

If you want to buy a used Hyundai Kona and are looking for one for sale, the Hyundai Kona review of the owners who drive it or have driven it in the past can guide you. Unlike various reviews in magazines, these are experiences of long-term use in everyday life.

By the way, you should also check the vehicle’s history or safety recalls.

If you already own a Hyundai Kona, share your experiences with others and write your own review below. Would you recommend this car to others?

Known Issues

  • Hyundai Kona EV (2018 – 2020)

    An internal short-circuit may occur in the lithium-ion battery. This could increase the risk of fire. The Hyundai Kona […]

Show more issues

Select other manufacturer

Used Hyundai Kona rating based on owners’ reviews

Hyundai Kona

0.00
6.1

Overall Rating

6.0/10

How it drives

6.8/10

Fuel Economy

6.0/10

Cost of maintenance and repairs

7.6/10

How practical it is

6.0/10

Overall reliability

5.2/10

Would you recommend this car to a friend?

4.8/10
Check the Vehicle's history

2 owners posted Used Hyundai Kona Review

  1. Overall Rating

    9

    How it drives

    9

    Fuel Economy

    9

    Cost of maintenance and repairs

    9

    How practical it is

    9

    Overall reliability

    9

    Would you recommend this car to a friend?

    9

    Bought a brand new Kona Ultimate in November 2021. Brilliant car. This self-charging hybrid is a dream to drive. Best car I have ever had,….and that ranges from new minis through to new Mercedes. Averaging 56mpg in and around the local villages, and long runs of over 300 miles. Really good finish, comfort, and stability. Highly recommend.

  2. Overall Rating

    3

    How it drives

    7

    Fuel Economy

    3

    Cost of maintenance and repairs

    5

    How practical it is

    3

    Overall reliability

    5

    Would you recommend this car to a friend?

    3

    Bought this from new, seemed to be all singing and all dancing controls for everything I’m not technical at all prefer basic but I read good reviews and was just as cheap to buy this model than the next model down.
    Windscreen takes forever and a day to clear of a morning, the side windows just don’t clear so keep them open I’m usually at my destination before they demisted or defrosted. Vents just very centre of dash gid knows how the driver and passenger is supposed to see.
    The storage inside is rubbish never thought it would be as bad as this as I’m sure the model I was shown in the showroom was different.
    The boot space on the model I was shown was much larger as that was what attracted me for my wheelchair, I’d looked at the firsylt at a different garage so knew it was what I wanted so when I bought this from a different Hyundai branch I didn’t need to look at it again I was certain it was going to suit my needs.
    I was told the mild hybrid was extremely economical, ITS NOT it’s rubbish and I’m a steady non heavy footed driver, I get at best 34.5mpg useless that’s on mixed roads town and duel carriageway.
    Very disappointed ☹️

Write a Used Hyundai Kona Review

Please feel free to write your own Used Hyundai Kona Review below. It's anonymous, your email won't be visible. Registration is not required; however, the administrator will review all anonymous reviews before publication. Want to rate a different make and model?

Leave a comment





How would you rate the following areas? The more stars, the better your rating.



Share on:




Deutsche version